Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2022

Reed did a great job in helping us with our purchase of the 2018 Ford Focus

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2022

My wife and I had one of our cars become un-drivable unexpectedly and so we began shopping for a new one and came upon Don Brown Chevy and his wonderful team working there. The majority of our experience was handled by Chris C. who was very professional and honest with us the entire time. He made something that many people dread an absolute breeze. I highly recommend paying him and the team a visit if you are in the market for a new or used car. They won’t steer you wrong. Pun intended.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2022

Very good Customer Service at Don Brown Chevrolet. Friendly, knowledgeable, attentive but not smothering consoling from Brandon when purchasing new car, Good inventory to chose from. Good financing options. Our 2022 Equinox drives great and has sensible options. We have worked with Don Brown for decades and have not been disappointed!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2022

Bought a used Lexus from Don Brown Chevrolet. My salesman was Ben Yates. Very nice guy, affable and easy to deal with, someone I'd definitely recommend you ask for. Ben didn't pressure us, something I value and appreciate. (pressure me and I'm gone)! I feel like I paid a fair price for the car, all in all we had a nice experience at Don Brown and this comes from someone who swore he'd never buy another car from a dealer!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2022

Barney is an excellent sales guy! Highly recommend him. Vinny also did a great job explaining the vehicle. Are new Chevy Bolt is great!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2022

My husband and I really needed some straight advice. Chris took his time even though he is a very busy man. Makes you feel special and that you are his priority. He explains everything to us step by step. Plus, if he didn't think we needed it right now, he said we could always add it later. Save the money now, and then later, you can add it on. Thanks for helping us so much, and we would highly recommend you to all our friends and family. Thanks, Jim and Lori Kraus

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2022

I have to say I had one of the most pleasant experiences at Don Brown of St. Louis. I worked with Pam and Barney and boy did they work hard to get me into a car that was not only reliable but one that I liked as well! I didn’t have the greatest of credit but I was able to get a 2018 Cruze with 22,000 miles plus an extended warranty and GAP insurance. Just a bit of advice ALWAYS get GAP insurance when you’re able to. While I couldn’t get my dream car just yet, I’m completely ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2022

It was a pleasant experience to buy from Don Brown Chevrolet. Barney was awesome and knowledgeable and helped us make a great decision.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2022

My dealer Ben was very helpful. My questions and concerns were addressed. I like the fact that they had an expert; Vinny, to go over the important car features. Curtis did a great job in getting my car cleaned and smelling amazing. Only issue I have is that being an out of state buyer I was not aware that the state tax is not included in the purchase of the vehicle for Missouri. Hence, I’m way over budget and that’s very unfortunate. Otherwise the process was long but very smooth. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 5, 2022

Don Trunko was awesome and made the process super easy. We knew what we want and he made it happen. Super awesome people here! Would come back if i needed another car no doubt

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2022

My salesman is Paul Deyoung. He sold me a 2018 chevy cruze. He was very kind and helped me with getting the paperwork done. This is the second car I have purchased from Don Brown Chevrolet. They have always been excellent with their service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2022

The service was exceptional! Staff was polite and knowledgeable! Larry is the best! I am pleased with my experience! I am grateful that I chose Don Brown!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2022

All the service at Don Brown Chevrolet was excellent. Our salesman, Larry Freeman, was awesome, from my first phone conversation to our final purchase. We could not have had a better experience. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2022

Looked out for me. helped me find the trailblazer I wanted and made the buying experience painless

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2022

Purchased a commercial truck with the assistance of Mike Kitchen. seemless transaction and great customer service. Top Notch. Will definitely call on Mike again when I have a need.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2022

This is the second vehicle we have purchased from Don Brown Chevrolet. They have always provided excellent service and positive interaction. Highly recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2022

We were traveling to St Louis from Chicago to attend a funeral when our check engine light came on around Springfield. We brought our car to this dealer late Thursday afternoon and Jim Staub did a diagnostic. He sqeezed us in for service on Friday even though they were jammed because it would have been unsafe for us to return to Chicago without repairs. Had they not done so we would have been stuck in St Louis for three more days, paying for a hotel. The repair wasn't cheap but we are grateful for the flexibility in helping us ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2022

Paul at Don Brown Chevrolet is the only salesman who treated me right when I bought this car the 2022 C8 Corvette 2LT. I went to two other dealers one in O'Fallon and one in the west county they did not want my business so I called Don brown and talked to Paul DeYoung and he said when would I like to come in. I set an appointment. so after waiting for 13 months it arrived on May 10th. We both were surprised because the car had just shown up at the dealer. And the rest is history. I am so ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2022

Paul and brandon..took care of me...great ppl..good deal on truck I love it

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2022

I have been a don brown customer every since my wife had me buy a Chevy S10 in 2011, she already had a Malibu 2008 I am a proud Chevy customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2022

My self and wife would like to thank .Terrell Brown and Mr.Casby for their kind and thoughtful concern towards my family when everything seem lost Terrell brought joy an happiness to us would recommend too family and friends to shop at Don brown the company that put you at rest

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 5, 2022

good service,had fun ,good service,professional service had it going on . great people , great service people

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2022

Mr. Chris Culbertson and Mrs. Alesia were awesome!! I thank God for allowing The A Team to assist my purchase of a vehicle.This Team goes above and beyond in ways most car dealerships do not. The A Team!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2022

I can not tell you how much of a blessing Chris and Alesia were for my car buying process. I filed bankruptcy in Feb 2022 bc I had two cars on my credit from a previous dealer who I thought had my best interest at heart. Unfortunately, I got lemons both times and has to voluntarily repo them. I was young and didn't know too much about car buying so I def was naive. So I was kinda nervous getting a car this go-round. But Chris and Alesia literally put my mind at ease and made this stress-free. Im so ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2022

Great team at Don Brown Chevrolet Everyone Paul,Vinny,Joesiah,management and Michelle in accounting, So,farI,am very satisfied with thus far,Great Team Work,I will let family and friends know of my experience. Cerjuana White

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2022

I went to purchase a vehicle last week. I worked with Chris Culbertson & Alesia. This duo is beyond awesome. What I didn’t expect was to not only receive a car but also a life changing experience. Chris helped me realize my highest potential. He made believe in myself again. I was in a uncertain position in my life on that day! His encouragement and lesson about life really steered me in a higher direction. I left there with my confidence through the roof. He was very professional, very knowledgeable, remain dedicated to helping his customers , went over and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2022

Chris and Alesia where amazing, they really know what they are doing and proved that they arent just another dealership trying to sell a car with no regard for the long term, thank you and i will be recommending your services to anyone i know

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 14, 2022

Mark Rodebaugh is very thorough in getting you exactly what you want and need. I would highly recommend Don Brown to any and all of my friends and family!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2022

Chris C. and Ben Y. we’re an awesome team to work with. They helped me get a newer pre-owned that’s very nice and reliable. We worked together and came up with the best solution my needs. They were fantastic as was Vinny for helping me get aquatinted with the car’s features! Kelly was fantastic in helping us with our insurance needs and got us fantastic rates! I really appreciate their help 🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2022

I had a great experience purchasing my new 2022 Chevrolet Trax. Ben and Andrea are some awesome sales people!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2022

Great experience with Ben, everything went smoothly and we were in and out very quick. All staff was helpful and knowledgeable.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 6, 2022

The most pleasant experience buying a car! Barney was awesome.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2022

Very friendly! Got in and out super fast. Paperwork went smoothly! And the employees are Awesome!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2022

I have bought 5 cars through the years from Don Brown, everyone is so nice and helpful. They work hard to get your payments where you want them Terrell was very nice and knowledgeable. Vinny was great also and very knowledgeable, The finance man was also very efficient and great to work with. Such wonderful people you have working there. You should be very proud of your employees. Terrell's name was not below, but I give him 5 stars, Sorry I could not remember the finance gentleman's name, he also gets 5 stars.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2022

Barney was amazing to work with! The process didnt take very long amd any questions were answered.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2022

I live in granite city Illinois 4 minutes from weber Chevrolet and I've purchased my 3rd vehicle from Don brown Chevrolet

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2022

Awesome excellent I enjoyed the experience I will love to recommend anyone to go to Don brown I love it…

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2022

Very helpful from the minute walking in the door through setup of my new vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2022

Worked with Mike Kitchen on the Purchase of a commercial Truck and was a great an simple purchase. Great People to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2022

Receive excellent service and Don Trunko is a top notch salesman that goes out of his way to accommodate you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2022

Very very very very very very very very very very very very very very dependable

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2022

I was having trouble finding the truck I wanted but finally found it at Don Brown. Ben Yates was a pleasure to work with and the deal was made.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2021

Prompt, knowledgeable and courteous salesperson Nikki who is and asset to the Don Brown Dealership! I would recommend her to future new and used car buyers!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2021

People where friendly and ready to help. My car buying experience was a good because ofbthem

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2021

My salesman was awesome! This was a smooth process from finding the right car all the way to driving off the lot!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2021

Pleasant knowledgeable friendly helpful went beyond expectations awesome referred by brother to the sales lady Ashley

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2021

Don Brown did a wonderful job getting us a car. A new car is hard to find right now and we were in the middle of a multi state move. Not only did Barney Rodebaugh find us a car, he also had it shipped to Denver so it would be there for us when we arrived in our new city. I cannot say enough good things about their helpfulness!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2021

Ashley and Paul are great. I would recommend asking for one of them when you go for a visit. Patient and willing to work with you. 10/10 service with those two. Walked out with exactly what I wanted. Don Brown team is great. Check them out!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2021

I want to thank Chris a BEN for helping me get into the car of my choice. I am a repeat customer and very pleased with my experience with Don Brown Chevrolet. Mike Cahill

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2021

Best experience I have had at a car dealership! Salesman Paul Deyoung was polite and engaging.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2021

I'm loving it and I finally got SUV . I thanks Andrea Williams for all hard work she did by getting Equinox SUV. I would say she like new family with me and my mother and friend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 15, 2021

Mike Kitchen was very professional and great to deal with. I would highly recommend. I look forward to future purchases.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2021

I have been looking for a truck for a while that was not crazy overpriced in my opinion and came across a 2012 Ram 1500 that was listed at Don Brown Chevrolet. The pictures of the truck looked good but did not show some key areas that I was wanting to see. After thinking about it for a couple weeks, I reached out to see if they would work with me and get pictures that I was wanting. This was important to me because I live just shy of 4 hours from this location and did not want to make the drive just ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2021

Mark Rodebaugh did an excellent job with us in buying our 2021 Chevy Silverado truck.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2021

I thought that there was no way I would be able to trade in a brand new car and get a better payment! I met Chris and assisted me throughout the process! I was able to get what I wanted! This guy is AMAZING!! I didn't feel any pressure to buy a car I did not want! I felt like I was just hanging out with a friend!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2021

Service was ok Chris did a great job on explaining everything, I would give him a thumbs up

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2021

The service was great. I found the car I was looking for with enough from for my family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2021

Tom F. and Paul D. 100% took care of me from the first time we chatted until the paperwork was handled efficiently and expeditiously. Go visit these folks! Start to finish the process is so seamless. The paperwork was handled lightening fast and everything was covered professionally. Make Don Brown your LAST stop before you buy anything in STL.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2021

Ben and Chris are lifesavers and we're there to help me get into a new car the day after my car went down. They always listen to your concerns and needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2021

I had never lasted long enough in any dealership to buy a vehicle from one but if any of them would have treated me with the professionalism that Chris Culbertson from Don Brown Chevrolet at the entrance to The Hill jn St. Louis, Missouri did, I would have bought one every time. I was thoroughly impressed with his knowledge, courtesy and tact throughout the whole process. I would highly recommend his services to everyone!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2021

Omg I don’t even know where to start! Chris and Kelly both are freaking rockstars, Chris made my car buying experience amazing he was very patient with me and kind!!! Chris was very attentive to my wants but he was straight forward as well!!! I was literally in and out in no time!!!! Thank you and Kelly for the amazing car buying experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2021

Simple and timely process. One of very few dealerships that had the inventory we needed. We have dealt with Mike in the past and will do so in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2021

Miss Melanie was very great and helpful patience. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2021

Ashley was pleasant and fun to work with. She did a great job getting our deal done in a timely manner. I would be happy to work with her agsin in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2021

Bought a new truck for much less than at other dealerships. No hassles, no games. Made my wife a happy new truck owner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2021

Good value. No pressure from salesperson. Disappointed did not get full tank of gas and car was not washed. Small issues but will shop here if I need another car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2021

Wow Paul was great I took all day and he waited on me no problem and picked me the best truck good price thanks alot Paul I'm happy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2021

Laura our salesperson was terrific. Very knowledgeable and was a no pressure salesperson. We would definitely buy another vehicle from her. She made us feel comfortable with our purchase and took the time to explain the car features in detail. Can’t say enough good things about her!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2021

I've got 3 cars from Don Brown because I love the service their patient and they make sure your satisfied with your decisions. And I will recommend them to others thank you for your services.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2021

Barney was my salesperson and he made the whole buying experience very easy and very quick. Barney also helped me get all the documentation I needed to get my financing approved. I would definitely recommend Barney and Don Brown Chevrolet for you next vehicle purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

Great customer service will definitely be sending my friends and family there for future purchases. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Reed was great

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2021

Ms. Andrea Williams is a wonderful person and helped me a lot getting my first car. Everyone was so nice at the dealership too. Thank you so much!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2021

Spoke to several people on the phone prior to making the trip from Oklahoma to buy this truck. They were very helpful and friendly and even picked us up from the airport

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2021

I’ve bought 2 other trucks from don brown and have had a great experience each time. They gave great deals and no BS from the sales group, I’ll keep coming back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2021

David is knowledgeable, professional, and made us feel welcome and at ease. We were able to find a good deal on the suv we wanted. Pleasure to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2021

Working with Don Brown Chevy is great! They carry a great selection of new and used Chevy Buick GMC and Cadillac cars tucks and SUV’s but also they are honest and transparent! I couldn’t be happier with how they bend over backwards to help me and their customers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2021

They were fast, helpful and easy to talk to so I didn't feel pressured or nervous at all I would definitely recommend to anyone

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2021

Don Brown Chevrolet gives great customer service. They have a trained sales team that makes shopping for your favorite truck, or car easy. The team There is efficient and knows about all of the inventory on hand.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2021

That’s the best dealership to go to very friendly and helpful staff friendly service Great location and Best price and I love my car that I bought from here

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2021

Fantastic place to buy a car! My family all came down and was taken extremely good care of, honestly felt very welcome here. Andrea was incredible, will be back to buy another car from her and Don Brown Chevy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2021

Chris was so amazing at Don Brown Chevrolet. He listened to what I wanted and made sure I got it. I will always go there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2021

Barney made the process of buying a new Tahoe easy. I actually ended up enjoying our time at the dealership. Recommend. I absolutely will buy there again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2021

Melanie was so sweet, personable, and listened to everything I wanted. She helped me get the car I really wanted! I will recommend her to family and friends!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2021

This is my 4th car that I have purchased with Andrea Williams. She is an Awesome Saleswoman! She’s very knowledgeable on her cars! She doesn’t try too hard to sell you something. She works hard to find the perfect fit for you. Very down to earth and charismatic!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2021

Excellent customer care. Above and beyond. They add extras without trying to charge you for them. No hassle about adding extra warranty. Quick at getting title.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2021

The sales team were very friendly and helpful with the purchase of my vehicle. I am very happy with my purchase from Don Brown Chevrolet

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2021

What an incredible team I had the pleasure of working with. Melanie was patient and understanding through my entire situation and I am incredibly thankful for her kindness. She was never pushy and truly helped me understand the pros and cons of what would work best for me. Josiah was also a pleasure to work with. I was incredibly indecisive but he made sure I was going to go home feeling financially comfortable and happy with my decision. I would recommend Don Brown to everyone. Thank you for working with me Melanie and Josiah

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2021

My experience with Don Brown goes back over 20yrs, just bought my 4 th truck and the sales department is phenomenal! Thx Tim, Melanie and Joe.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2021

I had a good experience. My salesman was Chris and he was awesome. He was very informative and down to earth. I got a great car. Thank you Chris.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2021

Paul and Andrea were great. It took some time getting everything done but it was worth every minute. He kept me entertained and aware of everything to

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2021

We worked with Chioma! She was wonderful. She got us top dollar for our trade in. She was helpful and made sure we were taken care of. Great experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2021

Paul the salesman was very easy to work with. Very easy transaction to purchase a new truck! We will definitely be coming back for more trucks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2021

Loved the experience Chioma Graham gave me. She was very patient with me and took time to find a great car with great price for me, will definitely recommend customers to her. Every body was very helpful and friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2021

Chioma was wonderful and patient. Excwll2by service and a very charming young lady with much care who listens to your wants needs and budget. I will definitely utilize her services and expertise again and definitely send customers her way . she is very trustworthy and definitely puts you at ease! A great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2021

Chris always goes beyond. Second time getting a car from him and he always gets the job done. Chris Culbertson is the best car salesman🙌🏾🎉 Thanks Chris

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2021

Pleasant experience, sales staff was very friendly, helpful & knowledgeable. I would recommend this dealership to all my family members and friends. I love Don Brown Chevrolet.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2021

I was treated like a total queen during my process of finding my first car everyone I worked with made sure I understood everything and was happy with every decision I made they didn’t try to get over on me they made sure I was going to leave with something I could afford I’m so happy with everything and everyone that helped me out along the way.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021

She was able to help me get a great deal on my new 2020 Trax! She stayed late and helped us get the car I wanted!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2021

This was my 5th car that I purchased from Paul and Don Brown Chevrolet. Such a great dealership and easy to deal with, thanks everyone involved

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2021

Chris C. Is #1 excellent customer service got me in the vehicle I wanted answered all my question..I’m recommending my family n friends...Chris Culbertson You Rock!!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review